Ender´s Games

Whats the Ender´s Game movie about?

Do you like it? Why?

 

Images

Can you describe the pictures for me?

Who are the main characters?

What are their personalities like?

What do they like to do? What do they dislike?

Use this: http://www.learningchocolate.com/content/personality-adjectives

 

Reading

In the near future, a hostile alien race (called the Formics) have attacked Earth. If not for the legendary heroics of International Fleet Commander Mazer Rackham (Ben Kingsley), all would have been lost. In preparation for the next attack, the highly esteemed Colonel Hyrum Graff (Harrison Ford) and the International Military are training only the best young children to find the future Mazer. Ender Wiggin (Asa Butterfield), a shy, but strategically brilliant boy is pulled out of his school to join the elite. Arriving at Battle School, Ender quickly and easily masters increasingly difficult war games, distinguishing himself and winning respect amongst his peers. Ender is soon ordained by Graff as the military’s next great hope, resulting in his promotion to Command School. Once there, he’s trained by Mazer Rackham, himself, to lead his fellow soldiers into an epic battle that will determine the future of Earth and save the human race. Based on the best-selling, award winning novel, ENDER’S GAME is an epic adventure which stars Asa Butterfield, Hailee Steinfeld, Ben Kingsley, Viola Davis, with Abigail Breslin and Harrison Ford. — (C) Summit.

Song

Lyrics to If You Were Alien :
If you were alien, an extraterrestrial torn in two missing home
I would leave my world, board your silver rocket ship
Blast off to the stars, just we two
If you were alien, an intergalactic girl missing your friends way up there
As I hold your hand we’ll zip past the planets and pass the milky way, ork ‘n’ alf’s malmack
I’ll be with you, yes just we two
And steer clear of the ones ruled by apes
Sha la la la la la la la la, sha la la la la la la
If you were alien I’d call you my martian man
Bake banana cake as you drive us through the doom
Of scary asteroids that could smash us all apart
When autopilot’s on we nap an hour or two
But what if the world went pop?…I’ll be with you
Still do you really think that’d be enough?…yes just we two…we’ll start anew.
And steer clear of the ones ruled by apes.
Sha la la la la la la la la, sha la la la la la la
Say goodbye to all night t.v.
I guess I’ll miss my ma and pa
But as long as you are near me
The distance won’t hurt as much
If you were an alien girl I’d kiss your alien lips.
And if you want to vacate this planet I don’t mind a one-way ticket
If you were an alien girl
I’d call you my martian man.

Stars


Do you like looking at the stars?

What do you think they are and represent?

In the next classes will see more about this fascinating topic!

Games

http://learnenglishkids.britishcouncil.org/en/category/topics/space

 

Homework (To Review througout our lessons) :

http://www.learningchocolate.com/category/people

http://www.esl-lab.com/

Homework for next class:

Write a paragraph describing your best friend, a family member and a book/movie character.

Leave a comment